Steering Committee Members

Richard Snyder Richard Snyder, MD Co-Lead

Executive Vice President Facilitated Health Networks

Chief Medical Officer, Independence Blue Cross

Victor Caraballo Victor Caraballo, MD, MBA Co-lead

Vice President Quality Management & Chief Safety Officer, Independence Blue Cross

Meghan Lane-Fall Meghan Lane-Fall, MD, MSHP, FCCM Co-lead

Director, Penn Implementation Science Center at LDI, Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics

David E. Longnecker Associate Professor, Anesthesiology and Critical Care, Perelman School of Medicine

Associate Professor, Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Informatics, Perelman School of Medicine

Vice President, Anesthesia Patient Safety Foundation

Kevin Volpp Kevin Volpp MD, PhD Co-lead

Founders Presidential Distinguished Professor, Perelman School of Medicine and Wharton School

Division Chief, Health Policy, Department of Medical Ethics & Health Policy

Director, Penn Center for Health Incentives and Behavioral Economics (CHIBE)

Tyra Bryant-Stephens Tyra Bryant-Stephens, MD, MPH

Chief Health Equity Officer, Center for Health Equity
Director and Founder, Community Asthma Prevention Program (CAPP)
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Steve Carson Steve Carson, MHA, BSN, RN

Senior Vice President, Population Health
Temple University Health System
CEO, Temple Center for Population Health

Christopher Cullom Christopher Cullom, MBA, MSHA, FACHE

President, Mercy Fitzgerald Hospital, Trinity Health Mid-Atlantic

Ana Diez Roux Ana Diez Roux, MD, PhD, MPH

Dean and Distinguished University Professor of Epidemiology
Dornsife School of Public Health
Drexel University

Tara Hayden U. Tara Hayden, MHSA

Vice President, Community Health Equity, Jefferson Collaborative for Health Equity Thomas Jefferson University and University Health

Stacey Kallem Stacey Kallem, MD, MSHP

Director, Division of Maternal, Child, & Family Health at Philadelphia Department of Public Health

Ron Keren Ron Keren, MD, MPH

Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer
Gerald D. Quill Distinguished Chair in the Department of Pediatrics
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Barry Mann Barry Mann, MD

Chief Academic Officer
Main Line Health
Professor Department of Surgery
Drexel University School of Medicine

Joanne McFall Joanne McFall, MBA

Market President, Keystone First

Raina Merchant Raina Merchant, MD, MSHP

Associate Vice President, Digital Health, Penn Medicine
Director, Penn Medicine Center for Digital Health
Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine, Perelman School of Medicine

Kenneth Veit Kenneth Veit, DO, MBA, FACOFP

Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean Professor
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine